A Celebration of Self

“It took me a long time not to judge myself through someone else’s eyes.”
– Sally Field

Sally Field could not have said it any better.  This is exactly how I felt for many, many years.  Growing up in poverty presented many barriers to my education, health and understanding finances.

I want to take a moment and celebrate all who have worked hard and broken barriers to get to where they are now.  I am also allowed to celebrate myself and my own accomplishments.  IT IS ALRIGHT TO BE PROUD OF YOURSELF!

“Where I was born and where and how I have lived is unimportant. It is what I have done with where I have been that should be of interest.”
― Georgia O’Keeffe

Over the next few days I am going to speak about the barriers presented to 1) education 2) health and 3)understanding finances.  I will briefly write about the barriers that were presented but those will not be the main focus of my writing.  I want to share my journey with others in the hopes that my story will inspire and empower others to break the barriers of poverty.

So….follow along over the next few days and chat with me about barriers that you have broken, and let us begin a celebration of ourselves.

Leave a Reply

