Who am I?

I wanted to start this blog for many reasons but my main reasons are as follows;

I wanted a place to share my thoughts that was not a popular social media site.  I have quite a bit to say but I don’t feel like Facebook and twitter are the places for that type of posting.  I have many thoughts about social issues in Oklahoma such as the recent decision to take away the Earned Income Tax Credit, which is a tax credit that seriously affects the working poor families in Oklahoma.

I also wanted a place where I could talk and share thoughts with others about other legislative ideas such as SQ 777 and the need to focus on criminal justice.

I wanted a place where I could share information about free or cheap family activities in our great state.  I understand what it is like to live in poverty and not be able to afford quality family activities.  Art and culture is very important to a thriving community but the cost of these activities was often more than my family could afford.  I want to be able to share parenting tips and tricks, because we no longer live in the 1950’s and often both parents work 1-2 jobs each.  Because of this, the sense of family and community is often lost in the busy work/school schedules.

I want a place where I can freely do one of the things I enjoy the most, writing.

This is me, this is who I am and I hope that many people will join in on the conversations and feel like this is a comfortable place to share your thoughts, onions and ideas.

Sincerely,

Tracey

Leave a Reply

